We promote and help electronic music artists & events reach their fans

From Sound To Silence 2 is on its way

From Sound To Silence 2 is on its way

The fast-growing label of the Italian trio Agents Of Time – Obscura returns to the compilation format in order to welcome exciting new talents and core label acts for its seventh release with From Sound To Silence 2.

Agents Of Time‘s track ‘East Coast’, which opens the release, is tough and atmospheric, with delicate pads suspended above the rugged, syncopated rhythm. London Modular Alliance completes the A-side with an organic jam of bleeps, bass and crisp percussion. Next, Australian Jensen Interceptor contributes a fresh cut of rapid-fire electro which leads neatly into the sci-fi tones of ‘Welcome To My World’ by the newcomer Golden Virgo.

Following a full EP on Obscura earlier this year, Hiver is back with an elastic bassline and dreamy arpeggios of ‘Stasys’, while Orbe, a remixer on Hiver’s EP, impresses with ‘Never Comes’, an endlessly detailed journey through the depths. The final side is split between Laguna and Kris Wadsworth.

With ‘From Sound To Silence 2’, Agents Of Time have compiled eight, stand-out tracks to explore the full range of their dancefloor sensibilities.


A1 Agents Of Time – East Coast
A2 London Modular Alliance – Buck One
B1 Jensen Interceptor – Manix
B2 Golden Virgo – Welcome To My World

C1 Hiver – Stasys
C2 Orbe – Never Comes
D1 Laguna – Adriatic
D2 Kris Wadsworth – Abroad

Obscura will release From Sound To Silence 2 on November 23, 2018.

Written By: Elena Arsova

No Comments

Leave a Reply